Happy Anniversary My Lovely Indonesia

windowslivewriterdokterjugapahlawan.part1-a23cbendera3August, 17 is a national independence day of Indonesia which is usually celebrates with flag ceremony in the morning, bunting from standard-bearer of flag, sing an Indonesia Raya song, and honor the red-white flag of Indonesia.

My heart always vibrates to welcome this day, want to cry. And always imagine how hard the buffetings of our patriots to bear arms against the colonizer; Japan, Netherlands, England, and Portuguese. They have loss many things to arrogate our independence; perspiration, blood, tears, evens a soul. And now what? We, Indonesian people, are freedom. Thanks to the Indonesian patriots.

I am grateful because born after the Independence Day. I just can’t imagine what will happen to me if I live on ‘that’ period. Can I defendable? Will they –colonizer- force me to become a Jugun Ianfu? Shall I height treason? Do I willing sacrifice my soul to get the independence? Well, I don’t know.

I must be very proud if I become one of the people who put up a good fight to against the colonizer. But, how if I become one of the people who conspired with the colonizer and against our brother? Fiuh… just imagined it makes me sick. I don’t want to become the part of backbiter. And I want to battle for Indonesia together the other patriots to against the colonizer, even I am a girl –not yet a women.

I love Indonesia. Well, even sounds like a crybaby, but that I have been feeling. And now, let us celebrate the independence which is the gift from our patriots for us, their child, grandchild, great-grandchild, great-great-grandchild.

I remembered, when I was a child, I celebrated it with abreast a eat kerupuk competition, marbles competition, cheered when the boys try to clambered a slippery betel stem, make a small flag or banner with red-white paper, etc.

lomba-makan-kerupuk

panjat_pinang

Then, when I was in junior and senior high school, I celebrated it with abreast a flag ceremony, become the part of standard-bearer of flag, etc.

flag ceremony

And now, I celebrate it with write my feeling about this Independence Day in this blog. I am very happy to share my feeling and my thoughts. I am happy to show my nationalism. Well, happy anniversary Indonesia. Happy Independence Day everyone. Wish you can stand jubilantly forever.

    Leave a Reply

